19 Οκτωβρίου 2015

Εκδόθηκαν τα πρακτικά της ημερίδας «Ελληνικοί παραθαλάσσιοι οικισμοί της Προποντίδας»

Κυκλοφόρησαν από τις Εκδόσεις Κύζικος τα πρακτικά της ημερίδας «Ελληνικοί παραθαλάσσιοι οικισμοί της Προποντίδας», η οποία είχε πραγματοποιηθεί στη Χαλκίδα, στις 26 Απριλίου 2015, σε συνεργασία με την ΕΤ.ΜΕΛ.ΑΝ. Το βιβλίο περιλαμβάνει όλες τις εισηγήσεις της ημερίδας.

Συγκεκριμένα:

- Ρύσιο - Αρετσού – Darιca
- Η ναυτιλία στον Μαρμαρά (1500-1922)
- Η Μηχανιώνα της Κυζίκου
- Ένας οικισμός δεμένος με τη θάλασσα
- Η Παιδεία στην Αρτάκη
- Τα εγχειρίδια διδασκαλίας της Τουρκικής γλώσσας στη Σχολή της Μονής Ταξιαρχών Καισαρείας (αρχές 20ου αιώνα)

Το βιβλίο διατίθεται ήδη από τα βιβλιοπωλεία της Ν. Αρτάκης και της Χαλκίδας στην τιμή των 9 €. Για την παραγγελία του μπορείτε να επικοινωνείτε και απ’ ευθείας μαζί μας.

Δοκιμαστικό κείμενο 1

The site amid the marshes of Balkiz Serai is known as Bal-Kiz and entirely uninhabited, though under cultivation. The principal extant ruins are the walls, dating from the fourth century, which are traceable for nearly their whole extent, and the substructures of the temple of Hadrian, the ruins of a Roman aqueduct and a theatre.

The picturesque amphitheatre, intersected by a stream, built in the third century B.C., was one of the largest in the world; its diameter was nearly 500 feet (150 m). Of this magnificent building, sometimes ranked among the seven wonders of the ancient world, thirty-one immense columns still stood erect in 1444. These have since been carried away piecemeal for building purposes.

Colossal foundations of a temple dedicated to the Emperor Hadrian are still visible: the columns were 21.35 metres high (about 70 feet), while the highest known elsewhere, those at Baalbek in Syria are only 19.35 metres (about 63 feet).

The monuments of Cyzicus were used by the Byzantine emperor Justinian as a quarry for the building of his Saint Sophia cathedral, and were still exploited by the Ottomans.

Δοκιμαστικό κείμενο 2

The site amid the marshes of Balkiz Serai is known as Bal-Kiz and entirely uninhabited, though under cultivation. The principal extant ruins are the walls, dating from the fourth century, which are traceable for nearly their whole extent, and the substructures of the temple of Hadrian, the ruins of a Roman aqueduct and a theatre.

The picturesque amphitheatre, intersected by a stream, built in the third century B.C., was one of the largest in the world; its diameter was nearly 500 feet (150 m). Of this magnificent building, sometimes ranked among the seven wonders of the ancient world, thirty-one immense columns still stood erect in 1444. These have since been carried away piecemeal for building purposes.

Colossal foundations of a temple dedicated to the Emperor Hadrian are still visible: the columns were 21.35 metres high (about 70 feet), while the highest known elsewhere, those at Baalbek in Syria are only 19.35 metres (about 63 feet).

The monuments of Cyzicus were used by the Byzantine emperor Justinian as a quarry for the building of his Saint Sophia cathedral, and were still exploited by the Ottomans.

f t g m

Copyright 2017 - www.kyzikos.gr