8 Ιουλίου 2015

Οδοιπορικό στην Κυζικηνή Χερσόνησο

Οδοιπορικό στην Κυζικηνή χερσόνησο πραγματοποίησε ο Ιωάννης Ρίζος, εκπροσωπώντας τις Εκδόσεις «ΚΥΖΙΚΟΣ» και  συνοδευόμενος από τον σεβ. Μητροπολίτη Σηλυβρίας κ. Μάξιμο και τοπικούς παράγοντες, τη Δευτέρα 6 Ιουλίου.

Το οδοιπορικό περιελάμβανε: 

• Εγκάρδια συνάντηση και συνέντευξη από το Δήμαρχο Αρτάκης (Erdek) κο Hüseyin Sarı, 

• Αναλυτική παρουσίαση από τον κο Δήμαρχο των σχεδίων των τοπικών Αρχών για την αναστήλωση και αξιοποίηση των αρχαιολογικών χώρων της Κυζικηνής Χερσονήσου

• Επίσκεψη στο Αρρεναγωγείο Αρτάκης (Erdek) και σύντευξη από τον Διευθυντή του Σχολείου

• Συνέντευξη από τον καθηγητή κο İsmet Varhan

• Επίσκεψη στον αρχαιολογικό χώρο της Αρχαίας Κυζίκου και στα ερείπια της Ι.Μ. Παναγίας Φανερωμένης

• Επίσκεψη στα χωριά Γωνιά, Ρόδα, Χαράκι, Κατάτοπο και Λαγγάδα

  

Δοκιμαστικό κείμενο 1

The site amid the marshes of Balkiz Serai is known as Bal-Kiz and entirely uninhabited, though under cultivation. The principal extant ruins are the walls, dating from the fourth century, which are traceable for nearly their whole extent, and the substructures of the temple of Hadrian, the ruins of a Roman aqueduct and a theatre.

The picturesque amphitheatre, intersected by a stream, built in the third century B.C., was one of the largest in the world; its diameter was nearly 500 feet (150 m). Of this magnificent building, sometimes ranked among the seven wonders of the ancient world, thirty-one immense columns still stood erect in 1444. These have since been carried away piecemeal for building purposes.

Colossal foundations of a temple dedicated to the Emperor Hadrian are still visible: the columns were 21.35 metres high (about 70 feet), while the highest known elsewhere, those at Baalbek in Syria are only 19.35 metres (about 63 feet).

The monuments of Cyzicus were used by the Byzantine emperor Justinian as a quarry for the building of his Saint Sophia cathedral, and were still exploited by the Ottomans.

Δοκιμαστικό κείμενο 2

The site amid the marshes of Balkiz Serai is known as Bal-Kiz and entirely uninhabited, though under cultivation. The principal extant ruins are the walls, dating from the fourth century, which are traceable for nearly their whole extent, and the substructures of the temple of Hadrian, the ruins of a Roman aqueduct and a theatre.

The picturesque amphitheatre, intersected by a stream, built in the third century B.C., was one of the largest in the world; its diameter was nearly 500 feet (150 m). Of this magnificent building, sometimes ranked among the seven wonders of the ancient world, thirty-one immense columns still stood erect in 1444. These have since been carried away piecemeal for building purposes.

Colossal foundations of a temple dedicated to the Emperor Hadrian are still visible: the columns were 21.35 metres high (about 70 feet), while the highest known elsewhere, those at Baalbek in Syria are only 19.35 metres (about 63 feet).

The monuments of Cyzicus were used by the Byzantine emperor Justinian as a quarry for the building of his Saint Sophia cathedral, and were still exploited by the Ottomans.

f t g m

Copyright 2017 - www.kyzikos.gr